Chasing Butterflies: Monarch

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This Monarch butterfly was enjoying a dandelion in a garden today, so I got some photos to share with all of you.

Esta mariposa monarca estaba disfrutando hoy de un diente de león en un jardín, así que pude obtener algunas fotos para compartir con ustedes.

It seems that butterflies are becoming less common in gardens, so I glad to see at least these two monarchs for a change.

Parece que las mariposas son cada vez menos comunes en los jardines, así que me alegré de ver al menos a estas dos monarcas para variar.

I began to think that monarch butterflies were not very friendly. Every time I saw one, I immediately followed her, but she moved without stopping.
It was very frustrating at times, however, had the kindness to sit still for a while and cooperate with the photo shoot :).

Empecé a pensar que las mariposas no eran muy amistosas. Cada vez que veía a una, de inmediato la seguía pero ella se movía sin parar.
Fue muy frustrante a veces, sin embargo, tuvo la amabilidad de quedarse quieta por un tiempo y cooperar con la sesión de fotos.

When she resumed her flutter, I waited patiently for her to pose in her flower so I could sneak up and get some close-ups.

Cuando reanudaba su aleteo, yo la esperaba pacientemente a que posara nuevamente en su flor, para acercarme sigilosamente y obtener algunos primeros planos.

I took some photos while she carefully investigated every inch of this flower... They are not the best photos but I had fun trying to capture them.

Le tomé fotos mientras ella investigaba cuidadosamente cada centímetro de esta flor... No son las mejores fotos pero me divertí tratando de capturarlas.

How do you see they like dandelion flowers; this little girl ignored any other type of flower and simply fluttered between them.

Cómo ves, le gustan mucho los dientes de león; esta chica ignoró cualquier otro tipo de flor y simplemente revolotea entre estas.

I don't consider the dandelion to be a weed, on the contrary, I think that if it attracts bees and butterflies then we must let them grow and allow the pollinators to do their work naturally.

No considero que el diente de león sea una mala hierba, por el contrario, creo que si atrae a las abejas y mariposas, deberíamos dejarlas crecer y permitir que los polinizadores hagan su trabajo naturalmente.

Well, here are the photos. Enjoy!

Aquí están las fotos. Disfruten!



Camera settings
Photos taken with Nikon Coolpix L830
Bogotá, Colombia



banner.png


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://leyargoz.vornix.blog/chasing-butterflies-monarch/

Sort:  

muy buena publicacion, hermosas fotos

Muchas gracias:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72