Parisian Scenes - Day 9

IMG_20161221_094908-01.jpeg

One of the most important museums in Paris is the Louvre museum, which used to house kings and currently houses art.
Personally, I don't like this museum much, I just don't connect to the mass of collections of just about anything art-related from past centuries, without any seeming order involved, but I do understand why tourists from all over the world come to visit it.

First and foremost, the palace is absolutely gorgeous. Second, it is the home of the Mona Lisa, one of the most famous artworks of Leonardo da Vinci, which is a wonderful thing in itself. Then, it has thousands and thousands of other artworks, paintings, sculptures, etc., from many (more and less) famous artists, from all over the world.

So, what do you think? Is the Louvre interesting enough to be worth a visit?


If you liked this post, please upvote and resteem, and maybe follow me on Steemit, too!
To take a look at my photos (mainly Paris related), visit my Instagram account.
For planning your dream vacation in Paris or France, come visit my website.
Or, if you just want to see more pretty things, go to my Etsy shop and see what I have there for you :-)

And in the meantime – don't forget to have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

I have visited Louvre a few years ago and I was very disappointed. I was expecting Mona Lisa to be a big painting but it is quite small and behind the glass so you can't even appreciate it properly.

Overall I was super tired, nervous and anxious from tons of tourists there so I would not go again 😊

Oh, yes, they neglect to tell you the part about the Mona Lisa...
However, there are really nice guided tours in the Louvre, so if you still have it in you to give it a second chance, I'd love to recommend a few :-)

Beauty!!!! Interesting post

Thank you! I'm glad you like it. You're welcome to follow my daily posts :-)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-17T08:07:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 732.40/200.00
Total Photos: 117
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It is the city of love 3


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Totally on my to-do list (with the kids). But I still haven't found any time to get there since I arrived in Paris in 2015 :(

Are you still in Paris? If so, talk to me, I'd love to take my little one there too, sometime.

I am based in Paris so that I am very often there. I wrote 'often' because I travel a lot and I am out of town like 30% of the time. Maybe this summer, I will try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15