Making Good Things Happen, Making Good People Happy

Today I hosted my very first paid jewelry workshop. I was very anxious and super-excited to do this, and for a long while it seemed like no one would like to take this experience, mainly because Airbnb Experiences Paris is flooded with all sorts and kinds of potential adventures that have (let's face it) more seniority than my own, and so my offered experience just faded away in the background.
And then, a lovely woman, an American student on her university time in Europe, booked my experience. It was kinda out of the blue, and it made me very happy. I like making beautiful things, and I like it even more when I can share my experience with people. So today, as I said, was very exciting.

On today's workshop, which took place at the wonderful A. Lacroix, my second home in Paris (technically my only home in Paris, as I live in the near suburbs), we talked about art, inspiration sources, and I even had a very recent example for my own inspiration sources, just to illustrate it: today was a wonderfully sunny day, after a (too) long and (too) cold winter. And so I found myself walking half of Paris instead of taking the metro, because I had time and energy and nothing to lose by catching some of that shiny, golden sun.
These are some examples of the photos I took today on my way, just so that you can get the atmosphere (none of them is edited, I had no time to do that today...).

2018-04-19 10.24.06.jpg

2018-04-19 10.18.14.jpg

2018-04-19 10.23.31.jpg

2018-04-19 10.32.20.jpg

2018-04-19 10.41.44.jpg

I even made a new little friend along the way:

2018-04-19 11.15.10.jpg

By the time I got to A. Lacroix, still much earlier than anticipated, I was already pumped up with inspiration from this golden day, and I immediately started creating an appropriately golden bracelet, that ended up looking something like this:

2018-04-19 19.53.49.jpg

2018-04-19 19.53.23.jpg

At the appointed time, the workshop took place, we had a great fun and a wonderful conversation, and I also created my own bracelet, along with the participants, because working together has proven itself to be more fun for everyone than teaching someone in theory only. And so, in the spirit of French bracelets, this was my other creation for the day:

2018-04-19 19.54.08.jpg

2018-04-19 19.53.07.jpg

All in all, today was a good day. I made two new pretty things (that I can also sell at the fair, so that's another check for inventory), I made people happy, I spent the day with good people, and walked the sunny walk in Paris, one of the most beautiful places in the world. And then came home and played a little with my daughter.
Life really is beautiful sometimes. I wish us all to have more lovely days like this.

If you liked this post, please upvote and resteem, and maybe follow me on Steemit, too!
To take a look at my photos (mainly Paris related), visit my Instagram account.
For planning your dream vacation in Paris or France, come visit my website.
Or, if you just want to see more pretty things, go to my Etsy shop and see what I have there for you :-)

And in the meantime – don't forget to have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

that's great news!

Thank you! And it's been an absolutely wonderful day. I hope yours was, too :-)

it was thank you

Thanks for the post.

Thank you for commenting :-)
It's really important to me to see that people actually read what I write sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77