My Secret Lover

in #photography6 years ago

"A dog is the only thing on earth
that loves you more
than he loves himself."

IMG20180213095054.jpg


Hello! This is my super annoying and playful pet named Gandalf which I took from The Hobbits character's name. I don't know why I decided to use that, maybe just because I was carried by my emotions as I was starting to watch the series. There's no morning that father never scolds him for an early 4 o'clock in the morning, he really barks so loud till everyone in the house wakes up, then, he could have his super "morning" walk. He's now reaching 2 years of age and still so playful like he's still in his childhood days. Literally, father stops treating him as the child in our family for he almost once had children, but they died due to distemper.


What I love about him and anyone who sees or knows him was that everytime he see anyone even if it's a stranger, he starts wiggling its tail hoping you'll approach him and tap his head or play with him, but if you won't, he'll gonna bark at you so loud like he was trying to cast you away or much worse, he wants to bit you. That's why father decided to never let him just like the other stray dogs or our neighbors' dogs that just freely roam the streets, for preventive precautions.


He's the only dog in our house for we have to send my Labrador to my second mother's house for we can't provide more protection for him and for many people around since Gandalf came.


He never liked any of my pets including my guinea pigs where he already murdered two of them, he even attack my rabbits making them bald, and lastly, he always tries to catch my hen whenever it asks for food that one time he even caught its leg, luckily father was there and hastily beat his head to let go of my hen.


One thing to remember is that don't ever trick him with food or even say that father or I am around, because if he realizes that it's a prank, then you must prepare your skin for any bites or scratches.

Sort:  

He looks sweet, but it sounds like he has a bit of a mean malicious character...

hahaha yes indeed :) no doubt about that and he got jealous everytime we have a visitor, especially if it's a boy even if it's just a child :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43