You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Australian Landscapes - Sky On Fire

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Great Pics! You should consider editing them. That cloud glow is enchanting, can't look away from it :P I think iPhones have a HDR mode (takes multiple shots of different exposures and stacks them together). Might be worth trying it out for landscapes, especially with clouds. It'll really help bring them out and create a dramatic sky! Good work!

Sort:  

Thanks, I have been using the HDR setting now. I do have a Cannon 50D that I might start using, the iPhone is always handy in my pocket and I don't want to miss the shot because the sun rise and setting changes so fast.
I dont really want to PS my images I'm want to keep them as real and a natural as possible.

Lol, I have so many friends that are like you.. I call them 'purists' :p I don't know if that's a real term. I don't mind editing, but can see where you're coming from. Professional photographers edit there photos all the time, but the art is to edit it so it still looks natural.

Thanks, I know I have edited photos years ago with PS & Light Room and defiantly pop using HDR editing. But for Steemit I'm keeping it real. There are a lot of over edited pics out there and some you wonder if they are copy paste. So I thought if I keep it real people will know it really is my image.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55