Pearls Of Light

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Yes This is What I Think About When I See Leaves

DSC_0720.jpg

Sometimes I'll just be doing my own thing and then I see something that makes me remember why I love nature and it's wonderful ability to produce an infinite number of beautiful expressions. This is one of the reasons for my obsession with infinity (hence the lemniscate), chaos theory, fractals and the Fibonacci sequence. The universe feels like it has a fundamental code that is so simplistic but when the elements of this code interact with each other, they form infinite complexities, all the way up to the leaves and rain drops I've managed to capture here.

The way the water droplets cling to the leaves, bound by the nature of their atomic and therefore molecular properties. The way the light interacts with the pearls of water, the photons moving from the less dense medium of air to the denser water, changing direction, refracting and diffusing through the insides of the droplets and reflecting off of the surfaces. They all come together to produce a beautiful expression of nature and its code.

Its all so weird to think that we still do not fully understand how and why the universe functions. Humans, being a product of said universe, not understanding that from which they are. Organized products of chaos wondering about itself...

This was taken with a Nikon D3400, 35mm Nikkor f1.8 lens.

123.jpg

Sort:  

Nature the gift given to us from God.Love it and respect it

For sure man, for sure :) I took a look at some of your posts. They are quite interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99