The Beauty of Ireland #1

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

In my opinion Ireland has some of the best natural beauty in the world, and most of it is right on my doorstep. While traveling the Ring of Kerry a few years ago, I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this great pile of stones. I immediately saw an idea for a good photo and took it, then I added my own stone to the already huge pile. I really liked the idea that every traveler had added their own stone to the pile and each stone represented a different person, a different life and set of experiences, yet the pile as a whole symbolized that even though we are all on our own path many of us have stopped here and admired the beauty of Ireland's coast. For a moment it felt like we were all connected through beauty. I have decided to share this photo because the experience of being there is something that made me feel happy, and still does today when I think about it and I wanted to share that with the world. I remember feeling the wind cutting my cheeks as I stood on the hill looking out over the vast ocean, and the sun in my eyes as I squinted to look out across the view. I remember that in that moment I felt peaceful, and I realized that while Ireland may not be my place of birth it is my home, and I will gladly spend the rest of my life admiring its beauty. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @leighreilly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @leighreilly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40