1,000 Cinematic Shots (Part 2 of 140)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Going on a photoshoot today? Here are some images (stills, screencaps, and gifs) that'll give you additional ideas to make the most out of your time. :)


 I've noticed the more I immerse myself in well thought out images, the better my photos  become. I'm going to have to admit that I haven't been doing much  research lately. So, I shall resume in hopes that it feeds my  creativity! 



 
Each post would have between 5-10 entries. 



8.) Interstellar (2014)



(find the Reddit post here)



9.) Blade Runner (1982)



(find the Reddit post here)


10.) Gattaca (1997)



(find the Reddit post here)



11.) Collateral (2004)




(find the Reddit post here. This one is a PNG --- if it does not load, find it here)



12.) Road to Perdition (2002)




(find the Reddit post here)




13.) La La Land (2016)








(find the Reddit post here)



14.) Dead Poets Society (1989)






(find the Reddit post here)



I've known about this SubReddit  for a number of years and only now (by forcing myself to post regular  entries of this series!) that I'm digging through it again. I'm going  through all entries (under 'new') rather than just the ones that have the most upvotes (hot).




Got some cinematic shots that are among your favourites (even if  they are not on Reddit)? You can add them as a  link in the comments (If  you can keep the titles to the ones M and below...it would be much appreciated!)! Here is my bookmark for the next entry.  Alternately... Feedback is welcome here.      




 
For upvoting, I had heard from Steve Clark (@steevc), that it is better to upvote posts that are less than 7 days old. So if you would like to be sure I get rewarded, head here to see newer posts.     



For previous images:

Part 1: 1-7 - Kumiko, the Treasure Hunter (2014) / Skyfall (2012) /  Los insólitos peces gato (2013) -  (aka 'The Amazing Catfish') /  Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (2010)  /  The Theory of Everything (2014) /  Arrival (2016) /  Fargo (1996) 


Search Terms: Movie Stills / Film Stills / Cinematographer / Cinematography / Photography 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86