Photography

in #photography5 years ago

A few days ago I did the most challenging shift yet for me. It was 12 midnight to 12 noon. Can you imagine working that shift? I remember the first time I did it, I was scared to drive home. On my way home I made sure to don some dark glasses, wear my hoodie and use my visors. If I could turn it any darker in my car I would have. I have done this shift now for about a month and I have to say I’m adapting to it. I didn’t think it was going to be possible. In fact the first night I thought this shift was not for me, but now I’m actually preferring it.
After 2 day I would have already done 24 hours. It works for me...

B84EF7BD-75E3-4F9F-99E0-63B65FDA0F45.jpeg

Sort:  

Interesting.
I have worked the noon to midnight, but not midnight to noon. A 12 hour shift is good for maximizing time off, but that particular overnight is very interesting. I am glad you have adapted and turned a lemon 🍋 into lemonade 🍹.
@shortsegments
💯

Thank you, this shows me how the body can change to meet its needs. It’s amazing but I hear many previous employees gave up on the shift. I don’t know how it will turn out for me but if I feel like my health is getting affected I’ll have to make adjustments.

Thats a looong time to stay awake. Anyway, since you are adapting and enjoying it. It might be fine. Happy New Year

Happy New Years @turpsy. I do like that after my weekend I would have already worked 24 hours. That’s the good part. You know the shift actually used to be 16 hours instead of 12. Fewer people were willing to work the shift so they changed it.

The human body is pretty amazing and resilient as well as adaptable. Hope it all works out for you @leggy. Sorry I have not been arund like I usually have in the past .

It’s ok Rob. I have not been around too often so far this year either. How have you been? How was your Christmas and New year? Hope it was amazing.

interesting shot in the mid night :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98