One photo a day challenge (46/365) all year long

in #photography6 years ago

This is a picture I took last week. I went to an African grocery store and it was raining outside. This is here are the pictures that I took.

IMG_0593.JPG

IMG_0592.JPG

I drive about 10 miles to reach this store from where I live but it's always worth it for me.
Thanks for stopping by good night/day.

Sort:  

It must have value to be able to eat familiar food from home. Are there any particular foods you miss from where your grew up?

I miss many meals from home, luckily there are decent restaurants that sell them. I cook occasionally too but it's never as good as that from a restaurant.

I drive about 10 miles to reach this store from where I live but it's always worth it for me.

I wish I can say this as well. I will have to travel to another state, if i want african food. But I am trying to cope without it.

Oh my, when finally eat it, you will appreciate every bit.

Its nice to have the speciality foods you appreciate.

It sure is.

you are amazing. willing to go far to enjoy a good meal

It's worth the place to visit 10 miles:) good pictures.

OMG......The thought of African dish makes me to start salivating. I don't know when soon it will be to taste "efo riro, egusi, ewedu or the abula soup with very soft "amala" or "pounded yam". You are really lucky at least you can drive some distance to get it. I envy you. Yes I really do

I know amala is a Nigerian dish. We eat egussi in Cameroon too.☺️

Hi dear @leggy23 how are you your photography is awesome.....??

Hi , thanks.

your last week photography of African grocery really beautifull.i like your photo very much.i think yor are a good photographer.thank u very much for ur good picture @leggy23

Thanks timuann

Great...seems you like African food a lot. Where's this place?

After 10 miles you reached this store. Grear. store environment is very nice and excellent place. . Great shot @leggy23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67