One photo a day challenge (323/365) all year long.

in #photography5 years ago

Yesterday was my friend’s traditional wedding party. This was one occasion I would have hated to miss and I don’t do too many parties.
We went to school together and she was and still is a great friend of mine. 7D32161A-CDDB-4C4E-BD6D-454BB41425EB.jpeg
I do not have many pictures as I mostly made videos at the occasion. Here are a few I took and yes I asked her permission to use her wedding pictures. Here’s my beautiful friend.52DE7629-7184-4D5E-A541-7147F3224F66.jpeg

So let’s talk about about the wedding itself. So it started late because the dj was unfortunately late. However when it started it was really fun. While at the party I just wanted to see my friend really. My favorite part at any african traditional weddings is the dance entrance of the bride. I have been to some fun ones and this was no exception. The dance was really beautiful and she was so happy.
I remember when she had to dance around to find her husband I was a bit concerned because I thought she might not know where he was. She really fooled me as she seemed to be looking around for him but turned out she knew exactly where he was seated.
I saw her parents and brothers too. It was just really lovely and I wish I was part of the ashoabi girls, but it could only be family members.
The room got really full with guest and over all it was really great. I saw some of our old school mates too.
My friend is Nigerian from the Igbo tribe specifically Onitsha. If I get enough pto I might attend her Nigerian one. That will be the perfect chance to visit Nigeria too. Always wanted to revisit.
She is such an amazing , kind , himble being and deserves all the happiness in the world.
Congratulations O.

Sort:  

From the dressing, I knew it must be Nigeria. Congratulations to her.It will be good to visit Nigeria using this opportunity.

Wow really? That’s interesting. I wouldn’t be able to tell a Cameroonian based on how they dress. Unless they wear the real traditional dancing dresses. Those are not usually worn for other occasions.

Thats something that is cultural about Nigerians.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63