One photo a day challenge (275/365) all year long

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Today I went grocery shopping and came across an unfamiliar berry. So I got it. It’s a Cape gooseberry. When I got a chance to observe it, I realized it’s skin is a bit sticky. To be honest I don’t really like what it tastes like. It’s tart and sweet and a bit bitter to me. I’m not one to throw food away so I’ll fund a way to consume it.
DCE1C7AC-AD5B-455C-B182-4A0F60B94FFB.jpeg

Initially I thought it was yellow tomatoes. But it wasn’t . Let’s look at its benefits:

  • Most bright yellow fruits are a good source of vitamin C . So it’s so surprise that it’s a great source of vitamin C and antioxidants .
  • it’s good for your eyes.
  • it controls high blood pressure.
  • it encourages bone strength.
  • it controls diabetes.
  • it promotes weight loss.
  • eases diageation and lastly.
  • it has anti inflammatory properties.
    Information source
    Knowing that it has such great properties will make it easier to use in a smoothies.
    One was in thinking of eating better is by choosing colors of food to make smoothies of.
    On a green day for example I can make kale, spinach , watercress and honey and garlic or lemon.
    On an orange day I could make carrot juice.
    You get the idea.
    Are you familiar with cape gooseberries?
Sort:  

I'd bet it's yellow tomatoes, too! (very similar)

Actually it’s not though it looks very similar. The plant is quite different looking. This one grows in an enclosure unlike a tomato. Also it never grows bigger than this since it seems to grow from within tiny leaves or a flower.

how does it taste? Sweet? Sour? What's it like? We have gooseberry fruit, but it is different

It is a bit of everything but I don’t really like it.

I understood

Are you familiar with cape gooseberries?

No,I am not familiar with cape gooseberries. Not sure if I have come across anny before. I honestly like the fact that you consumed it all even though it didn;t taste as you would had expected.

Again the benefit all look good except for one..... You don't wanna guess?
I am rather too big to want to promote wait loss... Lolz
Have a nice day dear.

Wow nice pic .

IMG-20181004-WA0002.jpg

It’s tart and sweet and a bit bitter to me.

hahaha. Sorry about this. I sometimes try new things out too. Make a juice from it.

Are you familiar with cape gooseberries?

I have no idea what cape gooseberries are.

Good information for health.
This is special for you my beautiful vegetable.
IMG_20181013_060813.jpg

Never seen those berries before nice shot and great information you shared

You might have. The plant looked a bit familiar to me.

Friend just like you I thought those were tomatoes. That kind of fruit are not common where I live, but it has good properties.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Nice photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79