One photo a day challenge (166/365) all year long

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Today a friend and I visited a park by Wheaton area. There were many ducks🦆🦆🦆🦆 around the pond area. Some were mature and others were noticeably younger. I realized they poop a lot. When I first saw the poo around I thought it was from dogs but I quickly realized who the culprits were. They were having a good time swimming and strolling around. I did manage to get their pictures taken.

FA173344-8866-4155-8446-8205FE911A7E.jpeg

0D1FAC80-9C55-4239-8C69-C3B5084D0B0A.jpeg

1C39607A-68D7-4691-A62B-500D4C4EC21C.jpeg

The adults were quite attentive. Just happy I didn’t get chased.
Thank you @gamer00 for inspiring this challenge.

Sort:  

What a great park the ducks are so cute

The little ones are so cute. Funny how the coloring is so different when they are young!

They were cute indeed, but the adults made sure people kept a safe distance.

Great images, very nice and you are a little more than half to complete the 365 days of the challenge, so I have been following your photos, they are very varied and great

What beautiful animals, and the most extraordinary thing is the sound they produce hahaha, and the worst is the amount of poop that can be done in a day, very good pictures

Beautiful place, very natural, it is good to breathe fresh air, I liked the very sharp images

I have never seen one of these in person, either because in my city they do not meet, but they do not look at all like they are described in children's channels

Lol. There are different kinds of ducks. I grew up seeing only white ones. Didn’t know about these kind till I traveled out of my country.

in that if you're right! I did not know about them

Yes, the ducks poops a lot, I remember that when I was a child my mom took me to Grandma Ana's house and she had many ducks in the yard and I realized that they poops a lot, but the ducks are very cute and fun and when they are Small is a tenderness. You took nice photos in the park that place looks cozy and very green.

At least their poop can be used as fertilizer... I think. I know cow dung is used as fertilizer, not sure about duck poop.

Everything was fine until you saw the poop? Hahaha, I would like to see those animals but I do not find them you were lucky to have been able to take those photos, very nice as always.

Hello friend, nice landscape to spend an incredible day and clear our minds I hope you have had a great time.

Hello friend, I hope you have an excellent start to the week. The photography is very good, it gave me a lot of laughter what you say about the poop it must be because I've never seen it ... !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82