One photo a day challenge (167/365) all year long

in #photography6 years ago

I have a copper bottle that I got from eBay that I love. It looks especially beautiful when it’s not been oxidized or reacts with other element. Luckily I know how to get it to return to a brand new look in seconds.
I use

  • salt (for abrasions) and

  • Lemon
    That’s it. Together, they work wonders on the exterior of my copper bottle. Here’s a before and after from this morning

  • 0963A98C-D313-4427-A063-7FD582016DD9.jpeg

  • 78353F86-A6D0-427C-9815-88432897E2CC.jpeg

it literally took less than a minute

  • 51894CF0-4507-49AB-8DBE-8798BB3C712C.jpeg

My favorite thing about copper is it’s mrsa fighting ability. I think all healthcare workers should wear a copper bracelet.

Sort:  

Been a couple of days. I notice you have a beautiful avatar. Thats so lovely. I like the little experiment you just showed us.

Thank you turpsy. You are the scientist, can you explain what’s really going on here? No pressure.

Are my eyes deceiving me?

Did anyone notice the lable on the salt park? It is labelled "Pink Salt" and actually looks pink. Never seen a pink salt before.

It is real. That’s what I mostly cook with. It’s Himalayan pink salt. I also have a pink salt lamp that I once posted about.

Please is it in any way more beneficial to the body than the regular white salt?

Research it on google. It is believed to be.

Interesting. I will surely google it to know more.

Thanks for replying.

Very nice I'll have to try it with my copper pans!

Let me know how it goes.

I will thanks!

That is so cool i sure use this tip

Wow Looks great. Well that I did not know about the combination of salt and lemon.

I once used was toothpaste with a wool cloth.

Not to be wet at the time of taking the picture, I think your reflection would look better.

You could used lemon and sugar too. Only problem is sugar tends to dissolve faster that’s why I use salt.

I thought that the lemon damaged the copper but I see that it is the opposite it makes it shine, it is very pretty your bottle takes care of it a lot, someone recommend to my mom to wear a copper bracelet, now that you mention it I will remember it to my mom

Copper kills some germs.

Like a bottle of perfume.

That would be a lot of perfume.

I thought you would make a special drink ... haha
I am brilliantly brilliant!
I can see you in the reflection!

A strange but distinctive picture
I was good at filming, my friend

I thought that the lemon damaged the copper but I see that it is the opposite it makes it shine, it is very pretty your bottle takes care of it a lot, someone recommend to my mom to wear a copper bracelet, now that you mention it I will remember it to my mom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82