Aesthetic Engines - 1974 Honda CB 350F

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, I wanted to share my motorcycle with you guys, and hopefully get to see some of yours too! Being a motorcyclist is like being a part of a big family, as I'm sure most of you all know. I'm hoping to connect with some fellow motorcyclists on Steemit, and share some of our adventures and great places to ride. So feel free to follow me, or comment with a picture of your bike. I'd love to see what you guys have and where you've been!

This is my 1974 Honda CB350F. She's been fully restored and rides like a champion. I wish it had the center kickstand because I don't usually like the single foot ones I think they feel flimsy, but thats just me being picky. Everything else about this bike is fantastic.

IMG_1810.JPG

This bike is fantastic for just commuting or cruising. It's a tiny little 350cc, but its smooth as can be and rides comfortably on the highway. It has a four stroke engine (hence the 'F' at the end of the name), which is rare for a model this small, but it still gets great gas mileage at around 55 MPG. And she only has 9000 miles on her!

IMG_1808.JPG

This is me after my first ride with her. I spent the entire afternoon cruising around my hometown. The bike is light enough to zip around the streets of any town or city, and just big enough to take on the highway for a long trip.

IMG_1825.JPG

Thank you all for taking the time to look at my bike! If you're a fellow enthusiast, or if you just liked the photography, feel free to follow me! I'll be posting more pictures and updates during my adventures. Happy riding :)

Sort:  

Upvote your project. Very nice to see stunning beauty motorcycle. Good luck

Congratulations @legendarymouse! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice bike:) Happy riding! looking forward to your next post!

Congratulations @legendarymouse! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46