Solar Eclipse 2017. Living In the North Woods.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Here are my Solar Eclipse pictures from Manitoba, I used welding glasses over the 75-300mm lens of my Canon Rebel XS.

IMG_5720.jpg

IMG_5721.jpg

IMG_5730.jpg

IMG_5747.jpg

IMG_5753.jpg

IMG_5762.jpg

IMG_5782.jpg

IMG_5809.jpg

This shot I got with the welding glasses over my IPhone5 SE
IMG_1472.jpg
3 eclipses, two being backward and a ball of light! lol


@leemlaframboise #north-woods

Sort:  

i watched this on cnbc instead haha. nice view. what time was this?

11:42am -12:58pm (central time)

Awesome captures! We had cloudy skies here. Totally skunked. Heheh. I plan to be around for the next one... :P

I was shocked, it was clear just for my shots then it was back to the smokey overcast

Thanks for sharing and just a question, would a camera or camcorder get wrecked from a solar eclipse if there was no screen/filter over the lens?

I read it would, I didn't want to chance it.

Like...physically damage the camera itself or just the photo/video? Bc I took like four shots with my apparently not-good-enuff non-NASA Approved Amazon.com glasses as a lens over my iPhone SE. HDR didnt even show any eclipse over NY which was 71% where I was at 2:45pm EST

Ok thanks, I wasn't sure.

THX for the post, it's pretty cool to see how other people experienced this. I was in the Lincoln, Nebraska area but the clouds prevented us from seeing it during totality, that was a bit disappointing. We did have good views before & after totality & had it occurred just an hour or so later, the clouds cleared out by then.

We had a 90% eclipse here, but we had a rain storm at the same time, so it just looked like an ordinary stormy day in Florida!

We didn't get a full eclipse here either, it was a nice clear day for pictures though.

Very nice pics! Looking forward to 2024!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61915.54
ETH 3000.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59