In The Forest by Oscar Wilde - Photos by me

in #photography7 years ago

Good morning Steemians!

Found this poem I thought was very nice, and had two forest-y photos I wanted to share with you. So I figured, why not pair them in to one nice post. Photos are shot pretty much right outside my door, I'm lucky enough to live close to the sea (as you can see from my other photo posts), with some nice forest terrain right outside my window. Best of both land & water. Enjoy!

Forest

In The Forest

by Oscar Wilde

Out of the mid-wood's twilight
Into the meadow's dawn,
Ivory limbed and brown-eyed,
Flashes my Faun!

He skips through the copses singing,
And his shadow dances along,
And I know not which I should follow,
Shadow or song!

O Hunter, snare me his shadow!
O Nightingale, catch me his strain!
Else moonstruck with music and madness
I track him in vain!

Trees & Sky

Poem found at http://www.public-domain-poetry.com/ (click title & author name for direct links).
Photos shot by me with an iPhone & processed a bit in GIMP and Darktable.

If you like my content, please consider upvoting & follow me for more!

Thank you for supporting me!

xoxo

Follow me for more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82