Heddal stave church, Norway

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Good Sunday Steemians!

In spirit of Sunday, I thought I would share some photos of Norway's largest stave church, Heddal stave church. It was built during the 13th century, and have been through a couple of restoration processes, the latest in the 1950s. Last time I drove past this church, I had to stop and take some photos of what I think is one of the most breathtaking churches we have here in Norway.

I hope you like the photos, and I hope you all have a great Sunday!

xoxo,
leanvix

Sort:  

You may add the "photography" tag to it.

Photography is the first tag on this post? :)

Yes , now the votes will come :)
The first tag is important, it gives the category in which the post is listed, and photography is one of the most viewed ones.
5 tags are possible.
Followed you now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50