Creating a interesting image

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This image was created back when I started photography at my regular job. My model, coworker at the time and a current good friend, was very supportive of my new crazy enterprise. So she patiently pose for me while a struggle with camera settings and lighting.
Today I can create a similar look in less than 60 seconds but back then it took me more than half hour to accomplish it.
So let me tell you how I did it, in case you want to create a similar image.
What I used was a canon 5D mark II a wireless trigger and a flash.
First put my camera in manual mode, then work with iso, shutter speed and aperture in order to get a pitch black photo, like completely black.
Second, turned on wireless trigger and flash and started taking pictures, increasing the flash power until my model was correctly exposed.
Lastly we work on her expression, taking different poses and expressions till both were happy.Elyse 1.jpg
I know this is a general information and it might be some terms you don't understand, but if you want more details or have any questions pleas ask in the comments. I'll be happy to answer them. Elyse 2.jpg

Sort:  

Really good photos! I am sure you will be successful here, I follow you.

Thanks @naika, I appreciate the good vibes. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11