Things that make you go hmmmmm...check out these "Full moon" shots I took last night!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Things that make you go hmmmm... soooooo I stepped outside last night to the most GORGEOUS full or near full moon and I just had to get a picture!! It was a beautiful golden color, I believe they call this the "Corn" moon.

FullMoonThree9.5.17.jpg

FullMoonOne9.5.17.jpg

FullMoonTwo9.5.17.jpg

These are the pictures of the "full moon" taken from different angles at different times (Turned the phone off thinking it was a glitch) I took many more pics than this but NONE of them would show what I was seeing with my eyes, only this?

Glitch in the Matrix? Projection Screen? Hologram? WTH?
Wow! I often say that my camera never captures the Beauty that I see but this is not even close LOL

A couple of hours later, I tried again.... I could still see an almost full moon (although it was white, not golden) but again, the camera was seeing something entirely different!

FullMoonSix9.5.17.jpg

FullMoonFive9.5.17.jpg

Ok photographer friends, whats up?

Sort:  

These are 5 different photos, not two blown up.

More pics tonight, I still see a Full moon. FullMoonOne9.7.17.jpg

This one I was tilting the camera a bit and I could make the balls stick in and out, the sphere you see is small compared to the full moon that I see with my eye. That is not a large thing blocking a full moon it is a sphere of light in a triangle with 2 others. Things that make you go hmmm...
FullMoonTwo9.7.17.jpg

Congratulations @ldbkat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44