Taking photo of my clowns with my new Nikon. [super amateur photography]

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I decided to have some fun and take photos of my clown dolls. I liked a few of them.


This one's name is Curly and he's my favorite.


This was a little wooden bench that I painted myself to look like a white wood plank bench that is distressed.

That's it not too exciting and definitely not amazing photography. I haven't had a DSLR in like 6 years so I am just messing around and trying to figure it out again.

I just have the started lens, 18-55mm. I am going to be looking at getting more lenses very soon.

Sort:  

First Curly picture is absolutely killer <3

Not as creepy as I would have expected, but oh so very nice .... you really captured a "hey there" moment ! ..... with a clown doll .... wow .. <3

Aw, not creepy? Darn. I will have to keep trying! :D It is hard for me to tell as I never find clowns creepy. Just cute. But I was def trying to go for what others would find creepy.

Loved your post, great photos! Heres one painted by Donald Trump! Quite creepy ! I did an article on some paintings found by Melania Trump! Heres a link to my story! whitezombie comented that it looks like the one painted by John Wayne Gacey the serial killer! Check out my post! It actually does! https://steemit.com/politics/@karenmckersie/melania-trump-finds-dozens-of-grotesque-self-portraits-of-the-donald-9-grotesque-paintings-you-must-see

Even this lens is doing great. Very nice photography. Keep sharing with us @lauralemons

Thanks. It's a solid little camera. And now that it's so old you can get it for less than $200 on ebay. Mine was $180 and even came with a nice bag.

Cool. Going to look at it. Thanks

I used the stock lens on my cheap old canon for ages before feeling any great need to get others, as you have shown you can get some fantastic images!

Yeah I just want to get one that can give me some cool bokeh. :) Last time I had this same camera years ago I had it for a year with just this lens and really did get some great pictures.

It's all about the bokeh! :0)

Why are you torturing us? I hate clowns!!!! :(

hahaha sorryyyyyyy, not sorry. ;)

Lol this made me laugh and I don't even like clowns. Your seem quite cute and not scary at all.

Very scary indeed!

hehe XD I like them to be facing me while I sleep. I am odd. Love my clowns.

Love these!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98