Star Photography: An African Sky

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I have always loved looking up at the stars at night and on a recent trip to Bloemfontein, a city in the middle of South Africa, I took the opportunity to sit in the freezing cold in the middle of some fields to photograph them. These are my first attempts at star photography and I'm excited to do some more on my next trip through the country!

Galaxy-8350.jpg

Galaxy-8339.jpg

Camera: Nikon D500
Lens: AF-S DX Nikkor 16-80mm f/2.8-4E ED VR

Sort:  

Very nice, theres no place like home 😁
Follow us @healthlovetravel 😗

Thanks @healthlovetravel! I see one(?) of you is from RSA as well!

Yes i am a SA expat living in China 😁

Beautiful pictures and a beautiful night sky!

Beautiful night sky! I'm following you to see more of South Africa through your eyes :)

Thank you @shieha! I will try my best not to disappoint!

hello dear @lauraflint, i used this photo of yours in an article i am currently working on. if you take a look at it and dont want it to be there after i published it, i can simply take it down.
you took a very very amazing shot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55