A Rose's Beauty

in #photography7 years ago

As a change of pace from my usual anti-political rantings, I thought for fun I would share a few pictures I took of my favorite “natural wonder.” Photography is one of many things that I wish I had more time for (along with writing music, writing stories, building things, etc.). But right now, doing whatever I can to help end the most dangerous superstition seems far more important than tinkering in fun hobbies.

(If you don’t know me, and don’t know what I mean by “the most dangerous superstition,” you definitely need to read this book: http://www.larkenrose.com/store/books/2019-the-most-dangerous-superstition.html)

Amanda, who goes by the “Dragon Anarchist” on Steemit (https://steemit.com/@dragonanarchist), in addition to being a severe hottie (to quote Strongbad), and my sweetie-pie (to get all mushy), also has a great singing voice. With any luck, in the not-too-distant future we may be sharing on Steemit some of the music we’ve created together.

In fact, some day soon we hope to perform music together at various pro-freedom type events. Though even most of those who know us probably aren’t aware of this, Amanda and I have both performed in different bands in the past—in the very distant past, in my case—her singing, and me playing keyboards.

Mind you, we’ve never performed in the same band before. (In fact, I think the last time I was in a band, Amanda was probably about seven.) Nonetheless, I’m looking forward to being co-composer and back-up band for Amanda when she becomes a rock star. And I’m only half joking about the “rock star” part.

It’s not exactly unusual in the mainstream music scene to find a combination of a pretty face and a pretty voice (though I may be slightly biased in favor of Amanda’s face and voice). However, it’s a lot less common to also find substance, intelligence, and a worthwhile message in the music. I’m also rather partial to music which has more depth and complexity to it than the cookie-cutter, simplistic, plastic “hits” which the record labels like to mass produce.

Anyway, that’s enough of a diversion for now. Time to get back to the important stuff. Incidentally, whatever money I make from this Steemit article, I will be giving to my sweetie, for letting me shoot her repeatedly. (With a camera, I mean.)

Sort:  

BEAUTIFUL

I UP Vote Hot Chicks. In no way am I associated with the Harvey Weinstein Crowd.....

Upvoted and attempting to resteem despite Steemit being buggy today. I got close with @dragonanarchist last year at Anarchapulco and was delighted to find there's an interesting mind behind the pretty face :)

I'm not one for link drops but this one's relevant as it's about the lady we're talking about here. For anyone that doesn't already know, Amanda is the tarantula whisperer.....https://steemit.com/life/@lily-da-vine/dragonanarchist-schools-lily-da-vine-on-tarantulas-plus-another-sighting

Nice to see you doing for yourself and own pleasure. Well profiled snaps. Would be great to hear some of your music. Nice to see a different side of Larken :)

Upvoted and attempting to resteem despite Steemit being buggy today. I got close with @dragonanarchist last year at Anarchapulco and was delighted to find there's an interesting mind behind the pretty face :)

I'm not one for link drops but this one's relevant as it's about the lady we're talking about here. For anyone that doesn't already know, Amanda is the tarantula whisperer.....https://steemit.com/life/@lily-da-vine/dragonanarchist-schools-lily-da-vine-on-tarantulas-plus-another-sighting

If you'd like some string backing tracks for your songs, all you gotta do is let me know! I'd be very excited to supply you with extra tracks to enrich the textures. I'm a big fan, so reach out to me anytime.

hi you gorgeous beauty :)

Well she's a fine one alright! and comes with a cool name too! @dragonanarchist

I hope she can resist the temptation from the dark side (Feminism) to use the State against you. She'll be a rare one indeed if she can. Good Luck.

Nice to see you doing for yourself and own pleasure. Well profiled snaps. Would be great to hear some of your music. Nice to see a different side of Larken :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39