The Camera is an instrument that teaches people how to see without a camera.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Camera 2

After a few months of research and discussion with peers and friends who are also in the photography community or just do it for fun, I've decided on my tool of choice to start my journey! I ordered it from Amazon earlier this week and TODAY IT CAME IN!

I chose the Sony A7II with the kit 28-70mm lens. I was super excited to unbox this sucker as soon as it came in and play with it! Unfortunately, nothing really cool to take pictures of in my apartment. Although I'll have to admit, I did spend a couple hours running around taking pictures of the most random things [nothing worth posting]. The settings are confusing and I really need to take the time to learn and read up on all of them.

I chose the Sony A7II for a number of reasons. I knew I wanted a Full Frame camera to begin with. Being a mirror-less camera, it is half the size and weight of other full frame cameras which is super appealing since I plan to use this for traveling mostly! Price was a little on the high end but I convinced myself that this was an investment. Also, lets be real... the camera is pretty sexy. I love the way it looks and it's extremely comfortable in my hands.

Camera 1

There's not much else in this world that makes me happier than unwrapping a new toy. I'm naturally an impulsive person and the thrill of completing an impulsive purchase enthralls me. To be fair, I've been patient and been slowly pitching my case to my fiance on why I need to buy this now and not later.

I can't wait to take this sucker out somewhere and really start to play. I think I'll try to schedule something with a friend who can teach me some tricks and check out some YouTube videos on the camera.

Vibe . Lead . Nguyen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57