New Hobby!!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Whoa!

So, I just got back from a MUCH needed vacation and realized that I need to start taking more pictures. I bought an entry level DSLR two years ago, and it still has under 200 clicks on it! Terrible, right?

That SHOULD obviously tell you that I am an extremely amateur photographer...no, scratch that. Photographer is giving me too much credit....I just like taking pictures for fun..nothing more.

I read a few articles to get me started, and focused on the night sky where I live.

IMG_3910.PNG

This also got me reading about photo editing and processing. I used an open source program called Raw Therapee to edit the two pictures in this post. I have a hard time figuring out when to stop. I really don't want to "over process."

I also grabbed this picture, which tells me that you don't always have to have a clear sky for cool pictures!

IMG_3911.PNG

All in all I am pleased with my first couple of pictures. I hope to be able to share more with you soon!

Sort:  

Simple, yet stunning. I am also an "amatuer" at photography, but enjoy playing around with it. Followed :)

Those are amazing. I hope to see more. Followed you for that :D

Thank you! Much appreciate! Followed back!

absolutely gorgeous! you live in a rural area? when i was in the city we never saw stars. now we are out of town and see several but nothing like this. i want to travel to west texas and see some in the desert.

Thank you!!!
Yes, pretty rural. I am planning a trip to Cape Town, South Africa and want to have some experience behind me so I can take beautiful pictures while there.
I travel to Texas quite a bit, but I'm in Houston mostly. I'd like to get out to the desert as well!

I live on the outskirts of Houston! :) It wasn't until we moved close to the Brazos Park that we see more stars and nature. I've had my heart set on travelling to the ghost town Terlingua next and visiting Big Bend.

You should do it! Soo cool!
Yes, I visit Brenham, Humble, GIDDINGS, Tomball as well.

Brenham is gorgeous! They have a lot of wildflowers this time of year.

It is very nice there!

love it ! I got into astrophotography at the same time as a couple of my friends and it eventually grew into eggstronomy Have a look and you might be inspired to put another few thousand clicks on that DSLR

It's very addictive and before long you'll be imaging galaxies !

Thank you so much! I will start googling now! Lol

Ok....that's amazing!!!

You seem like a natural! Keep going!!! Can't wait to see your progress :)

Thank you very much!
I think I'm hooked!!!

Hard not to be, right? Lol

Hahah right!

Amazing..thank you for sharing ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45