Photography with Love, special places from Mexico and Stockholm

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Helly everyone!!

So I just realized that for some time now I've taken several pictures with back-light generally focusing on some entries of light like shallow halls, windows, tunnels and long streets. I think they are really special not only because of the contrast and the exposure but also because light and shadow were naturally part of the scenery in those moments.

I took the first six pictures in Mexico and the last five in Stockholm, Sweden. I hope you will enjoy these pictures and descriptions. This is part of what I have experienced so join me in these trips while you read!

This photo is from one of the main halls at the Museum of San Ildefonso in Mexico City. Many old buildings from Mexico used to have backyard in the center, a patio. If you walk in the streets of the historical centre of Mexico City you will find that many of these houses keep this type of architecture. This is a beautiful art museum with many murals in the wall.
IMG_0988.JPG

This is one of the biggest libraries in Mexico City, it is call Biblioteca Vasconcelos and as you can see it is really big. There are also cultural events and it holds six hundred thousand books.
IMG_0715.JPG

Behind the Vasconcelos Library you will get to his area, once you cross this path you will find a big botanic garden!
IMG_0721.JPG

I took this picture coming out the Cathedral in the city of Puebla located in the state of the same name. All cities in Mexico, at least the majority, have a Cathedral in the main square and a kiosko, where people gather with their family.
1258.JPG

This is an artwork I found at MACO, the International Contemporary Art fair in Mexico organized every year in February. It is made of a neon light with a mirror, as if it were a infinite ladder. Please, if you have seen this work before and know the artist's name let me know!
761.JPG

This is a photo I took outside the MUAC, the University Museum of Contemporary Art in Mexico City. I have to say this is my favorite museum when it comes to contemporary exhibitions. It is really nice and the building itself is awesome.

The parking lot is in the basement of the museum. I took this picture downstairs before I visited the museum. There are many "hidden" places that people don't really pay attention to but I think this is really nice.
3954.JPG

Now, we travel to Stockholm, this is Gamla Stan, the Old Town. There are very narrow streets but I think this is the narrowest. I took a panoramic picture from the bottom to the top so it might seem a little distort, but you get the idea of how narrow it is and the buildings are very high as well.
2432.JPG

I was walking through this tunnel, I usually walk slowly but that is an advantage if I want to take pictures like this one. This path takes you to and from Stockholm University and to the metro station (tunnelbana Universitetet).
3532.JPG

During my last time in Stockholm I stayed in this place, a kind of big room in the basement of a Swedish House. This was the central window, small but as you know daylight in the Nordic countries last longer and sometimes during summer sun will never go away.
2730.JPG

This is a walk I took with two friends who live there. I remember it was a really nice walk going downhill towards a big lake with a really beautiful view of part of Stockholm. One of the most amazing things is just to enjoy nature, there will always be something nice to see.
2164.JPG

Finally, this is my last picture of today's post, but also my favorite area in Stockholm called Södermalm. When you get out of Slussen Metro station you will walk into the street from this picture, although it changes names in the next block, is still a long road to get to many coffee shops, pubs, vintage stores and other interesting places.
3694.JPG

All photos taken by @lagom

I hope you had enjoy these photographs, thanks for reading and if you liked them please upvote and reestem!

Best wishes!! :D

Sort:  

Hi, All :)) I hope your steemit life is good :)
please follow me.

Thank you! you too :)

It looks amazing! One of my future destinations, I hope! :-)

You will love it !!

I love these shots!!!!:-)

uupvoted & resteemed @roused

thank you for resteem it, how are you today

Hola Mariel! Te invitamos a participar en el challenge de esta semana organizado para la comunidad mexicana! El post se encuentra aquí:

https://steemit.com/mexico/@mexico-trail/mexico-challenge-1-visit-mexico-20-sbd-en-premios

Te mandamos un saludo!

Hola, Mariel! Re-encontré tu perfil gracias a @mexico-trail y sólo quería decirte que me encantaron tus publicaciones. Tienes un muy buen ojo para la fotografía y para capturar y mostrar al mundo el lado colorido, único e inusual de nuestro país.

Por supuesto ahora te sigo, sigue el buen trabajo con tu contenido!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11