LOOK WHO TURNED UP IN MY GARDEN TODAY- The ' HUD HUD - HOOPOE' Bird ( WOODPECKER)

in #photography7 years ago

                                                                    

My lawn at the moment is full of caterpillars and all the little birds are visiting and having a feast .  Today this little fellow turned up and joined in.  Known as the 'Hud-Hud Hoopoe' Bird - I think he/she is part of the Woodpecker family. Vibrant in colour underneath, oranges and browns with splashes of black, this little bird hopped around my garden as if there was a full buffet on offer, much to my dogs contempt, as they believe everything in the garden is theirs!!!

                                                                


                                                                


Hope you enjoyed this little fellow  



Sort:  

I enjoy thanks. :)

pleasure - I'm sat here watching them and there are now 2- possible mates and they are quiet comical hopping around and sticking their beaks in and out of the grass - my dogs are not amused..hahaha

so beautiful picture..

It's really an interesting looking bird, quite beautiful. It must be good luck it gave you a show.

Yes it was a show and quiet a comical one when both of them hopped around the garden - quiet a dance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65128.13
ETH 3549.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48