Darn it's cold

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!

I didn't plan to post until after the new year but I had to come laugh at myself a little. We are leaving for our mountain hiking getaway in a few hours and it is currently colder here then it is both in the north and south pole... WHOA!?! Why do I live, work and vacation outside where it's -40! What is wrong with me!?! We are still going to have tons of fun if we don't freeze to death in a canyon somewhere. On the plus side, I wanted frozen waterfalls, I think my wish will be granted...haha. Ok stay warm Canadian brothers and sisters and see you next year...time for me to go buy some warmer hiking gear!

mountain.jpg
Shot 1/320 sec. f/10 26mm, ISO 200

columbia ice fields6.jpg
Storm over Columbia Icefields (Shot 1/500 sec. f/11 31mm, ISO 100)

Sort:  

Take care!!!

Thank you @maria444 , Happy Holidays !

Take good care of yourself. This place looks just so beautiful :) Thanks for sharing photos with us.

your welcome @justasking , thank you for looking :)

Beautiful pictures and a good reminder of why I live in Arizona :-)

haha!! yeah, sometimes I wish I lived there too!! Thank you for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68