I have a passion for sunrises and sunsets

in #photography6 years ago

The banner photo for my cover page I probably didn't really size right for it's use there. So as some of it got cut off I thought I would post it here for everyone to enjoy it's beauty. I took this photo in Kitty Hawk, NC when I visited for a week in October 2017 on a class retreat.

I got an early start the morning of the 26th and suddenly looked up to see a sky becoming bathed in orange around 7:15 am. I grabbed my cell phone or maybe it was the ipad and started taking photo's as the streams of sunshine just started hitting the horizon and down onto the Atlantic Ocean. Keep in mind this was the first time I had seen the ocean in 20 years. Which is sad since I live so close in Virginia. This view lasted less than 5 minutes and changed so rapidly.
20171026_072332.jpg

I feel like this is one of the most spectacular photo's I have ever taken and I hope you enjoy it. Let me know what you think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47