Eat,Surf,Love x Cambodia

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Steemians!

Hey, whats up, hello :p how are all of you today? I hope everything is well guys <3 I hope a bunch of shots today from my trip to Siem Reap in Cambodia, they’re more nature based but I think they are some of the coolest historical monuments I have seen so far in my Asian travels, enjoy !!!

Angkor Wat:

So in order to see Angkor Wat at its prime, I had to wake up at 430am to journey over to see it as Dawn, when the sun first rises over the peak. I was really lucky for a first reasons, firstly, it happened to be a day where the clouds were not only beautiful but the sky color was just incredible!

2CD5663D-43B9-4137-8B40-DD4B108B6276.jpg

It’s so amazing that when you see Angkor Wat from the ground you can only see the first 3 towers but the reflective pool lets you see all 5. After taking these and the sun fully came up I went inside the temple and boy oh boy was I greeted by some nice clouds

41BDFFC9-448D-4ADF-89FF-96EFD5271346.jpg

After visiting Angkor Wat I went to get some breakfast and was back on the temple grind after a quick nap haha

Angkor Tom:

The really cool part about Angkor Tom is the famous Bayan temple of smiling faces, and man there are 54 of these big guys all around!!!! Check them out and maybe have a smile

581EED50-C882-4C04-952C-17D3BB902A12.jpg

F3BB7296-89DA-4C76-AE4A-C3CBBD384E1B.jpg

It was really cool to see these because the temple was built in the 15th century but the amount of detail that has gone into this work is incredible!! They’re made of limestone by the way, fun fact It took 37 years and 30,000 workers.

Ta Prohm:

Now this was a real treat. One of my favorite movies as a kid was Tomb Raider and this is where it was filmed!!!! The coolest part of this temple is the trees. Like im not kidding they are absolutely magnificent, I don’t think there is another place in the world with trees like these

6AC5EEE4-9B6F-4FD2-A3A3-337EE9BE7AB6.jpg

9712979E-0436-4D03-B5EA-B42CC79AD9D3.jpg

<3 Thank you guys for all the support so far, I really appreciate it <3

I hope you enjoyed these photos because I know they are a memory I will never forget.

As always, if you have any suggestions, comments, thoughts, or just have a questions feel free to comment away and I’ll get back to you and

If you like the photography please resteem it so others can see, upvote, and Follow and I cant wait to see all your beautiful work!!!!

<3
Ladida

Sort:  

Your posts look fine! Just don't expect them to pick up much steam (hah, pun) until you make some more friends through interaction.

It takes some time but it pays off if you are creative and friendly.

lol what a pun and ok!'

Congratulations @ladida! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great.....monumental

Congratulations @ladida! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amazing photography @ladida you comment on my post about Lightning network I just comment it back and follow you too

Wow! Your shots are amazing. I wish I could visit Cambodia, huhuuu. T^T It's one of the places I want to go. ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79