Officially Introducing Kwakumax Photography To the Community.

in #photography7 years ago

Things started to change for me massively last year December when I woke up one morning to check up on my steemit account only to find my account estimation a little bit above $19k. My cryptocurrency portfolio had actually increased and it wasn’t just steemit. Initially, I had planned on saving and investing small amounts into treasury bills and after school, (which I’m in third year now) use that amount to start my own business. My targeted amount was GHS 20,000 ($4500 now). It all felt unreal that day and since then, I have been thinking about a lot of things to get started with. If I am able to get 5 times my targeted amount in 4 years by just 8 months of investing in cryptocurrencies, then how big is this system going to be in the next decade.

These are some of the thoughts that has flooded my thinking space till date. Life can be really funny at times. So, upon much thinking and observation, I realized there was one thing I could start as a student and develop very well with it as time goes by. Photography has been something that has always appealed to my sense of admiration. I love to be in the presence of great photographs and I thought entering into this venture would be much fun for me.

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-13 at 8.27.03 PM.jpeg

So, early this year, I withdrew some SBDs and bought myself a canon EOS 700D. I have been watching several tutorials on YouTube to help me understand the basics of the camera and it’s been helpful. I won’t call myself a professional just yet but I know with constant learning, I will get there.

Below are some of the photos I took and edited using Photoshop CC on a short beach time my collegues and i had after a field trip to a thermal plant in the western region of Ghana. The journey to me has just started and I would love nothing more than to enjoy the process as best as I can. I know there are talented photographers on the platform and I would appreciate it so much if you could show me some tips on how to get the best photo captured. I really hope you enjoy my work so far.

_MG_3231.jpg

In here is @icequeenlove and @nigtroy

_MG_3226.jpg

In the middle is @engineer-one

_MG_3303.jpg

_MG_3450.jpg
@edward-faako (left) and @enoch158 (right) showing off some muscle

_MG_3457.jpg

And then me, @kwakumax , reading some interesting comments on my blog and having a blast.

Thanks For Reading And Please Share Your Thoughts.

Sort:  

I was here some:). Anyway, it was a fun time at the beach and good thing @kwakumax was there with his newly found love(His camera,not photography) to capture the moments. Yes with constant learning you'd consider yourself a professional too one day. Keep it up Bro.

I know i will get there soon @nigtroy. Its all about learning and applying just as you've stated.

wow! new beginning dear @kwakumax . new adventures and experiences captured in that camera. good luck on your photography career ❤️❤️❤️

Thank you for the lovely comment @zephalexia

You got a 4.50% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @kwakumax!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66