You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Copying and Pasting Images Can Get You In Trouble

in #photography8 years ago

Such good information. Sooner or later a high income earner here at Steemit may be confronted with copyright infringement and have to fork over some of their earnings! Thanks I'll try and be careful!

Sort:  

Thats whats great about blockchain, its decentralized and only you own the keys not the government. Only you can decide what to do with your wallet unless your hacked. Thats why bitcoin got so popular and no government can stop it unless they shut down the internet.

It can in theory work even without the internet. just the slowness of alternative communication devices might get impractical.

I agree. I actually spent about 2 hours today working on a post about a website that I liked, and was using images from that website to enhance my post. I realized after I created the post that their terms of use said you could not borrow or reuse any of the content from their site for commercial purposes, so I took it down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75