Funko Photography

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

As I'm still new here at Steemit, I find myself unsure of what to post. So I've decided that at least for awhile, I'll just be random by sharing some of the things I love. Perhaps by the time I've run out of random ideas I will have figured this place out a bit more.

Today I thought I'd talk about one of my favorite things to do. Photography. Not just any photography, but Funko Pop photography. Yes folks, I take picture of my collection of Funko Pop. Now you may think it's a strange thing to do, but this is a real thing. I've found hundreds of other photographers on Instagram who share in my passion of photographing their Funko Pop. Below you'll see one of my favorite photographs of my dalek Funko Pop. Dalek-Funko-Pop.jpg

I have to admit, it feels a bit strange to head out to a location with a bag full of toys and photographing them. You get all kinds of looks, but I still love it. It makes my heart happy to spend a lovely day walking through the wood capturing my Funko in the wild. And that's exactly what I did when I shot the image below of Malcolm Merlyn and the Green Arrow. DSC008731.jpg

So how about the rest of you photographers out there...any strange things you love to photograph? I'd love to hear about it in the comments

Sort:  

Hello,
I am shooting photos of funko pops around 2 years. my favorite is hulk. It is really cool to see other photographer at steemit, who share the same hobby.
take a look at my profile. I started today at steemit and what to share my photos and adventures with all the people around the world.
greets hulky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64