One Year of Photos 7/365 - Sun Daze - Original Work

in #photography7 years ago

My photo for today is from one of my favourite shoots when I was out on Vancouver Island. It is beautiful there, so many amazing places to shoot.

Me and my cousin were out going for a walk by the beach and we came across this tall long grass area and I just had to get some shots!

IMG_4849_1.jpg

It was mid day so the sun was really high, the trees were so big though we got some nice shade to shoot in. I had my Canon rebel and a canon 50mm 1.8 lens on me for this. I used only natural light and places the sun behind her. The photo was edited in photoshop where I did skin retouching. I also edited the colour of the grass from green to a golden colour, I love to play with different colour combinations and I really wanted this photo to feel warm.

Thanks for following along so far for this photo adventure. I have to admit I get nervous sharing so by making myself do this challenge I am hoping to slowly get rid of that. It is crazy how putting yourself and your work out there constantly can be a little bit challenging. I hope by doing this it inspires other to express themselves as well!

Let me know what you think in comments below! Happy Sunday everyone!

xo, @kristylynn

Sort:  

Great shots.
You're doing great in this art.
Thanks for sharing

Thanks for the comment! Sorry mine is delayed!

Gorgeousness!

Thanks @brunotreves :) Your so awesome with all your support

Great photo!
Happy Sunday, you got no reason to be nervous.

This picture is stunning and your model is gorgeous!! Hit you up with a follow...can't wait to see more of your photography!!

thanks @adventurecole ! Checkin out your blog now :)

You're very photogenic. Wait for new beautiful photos)

Thanks ! It is actually not me I just took the pic!

Beautiful!

Well thanks for sharing. You look lovely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97