One Year of Photos 34/365 - Desert Sunset - Original Work

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This is my first time in Palm Springs, California and it is HOT. It has been on average 100 degrees (40 in Celsius) Being Canadian that is just SO crazy hot to me. The desert is beautiful though and I wanted to share a selfie I got at sunset.

IMG_2335.PNG

The mountains and sky were purple and orange it was just amazing. This was taken on my iPhone 6 with a timer app and edited in VSCO app. I adjusted the exposure for the sky and enhanced the saturation.

I can't wait to come back here but next time maybe when everyone else does in the cooler season. :)

Please follow me if you want to join the 365 day photo journey and thanks for checking out today's post!

Xoxo, @kristylynn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94