One Year of Photos 32/365 - Sunsets and Cuddles - Original Work

in #photography7 years ago

Today I wanted to share a wedding image. This was captured with the couple during the reception, I took them away for a quick 15 minutes because the sunset was so gorgeous. The sun in July sets pretty late here it was around 9:45 at night, it was a hot day and the sky was so pink :) My fav!

They got married at a golf course and at one end of it there was a tee off area that was on a hill, so we got as high above everything as we could and did some shots, here is one of them:

Chelsey&Nathan534.jpg

You could even see the moon in the sky! It is so tiny but there. When I shot this photo I underexposed my subjects so I could get the colour and detail of the sky. But in Lightroom I balanced it out by dodging (lightening the exposure) the bride and groom. I also isolated the sky with the brush tool and enhanced the saturation to bring the colour of the sky out even more.

It was shot on my Canon 6d - 17-40mm lens at 24mm, f4, ISO 800 and 1/4000 seconds. Now that I am reading that it is kind of funky settings. I could have brought my ISO down and made my shutter speed slower but thats ok. Sometimes with I am shooting weddings it is soooooo busy, I do my best lol.

I would love to hear what you think of this one please leave a comment! Thanks for following and if you want to follow along for the 365 day journey please do :) Here are links from the past few days entries:

Day 31: https://steemit.com/photography/@kristylynn/one-year-of-photos-31-365-wind-blows-original-photo
Day 30: https://steemit.com/photography/@kristylynn/one-year-of-photos-30-365-listen-original-work

Until tomorrow!

xoxo, @kristylynn

Sort:  

Nice photography @kristylynn

Wonderful wedding photo, and I really appreciate the description of how you took and processed the photo. The couple looks love loving!

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

I am glad you like it :) thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93