One Year of Photos 26/365 - Saturday Weddings - Original Work

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello! So I have to apologize... I was swamped. No excuses but it is wedding season and I literally have not sat down in two days. Long story short I did not post yesterday. However to make up for it I will post two in one day!

The photo I want to share today was taken at the wedding I was just shooting. This was taken at the University of Alberta, the buildings and gardens are beautiful and perfect for wedding shots.

12A5899F-A446-46F8-A521-BEAFFB3407AB.jpg

This was actually taken with my IPhone 6 (finally not my 6d, even tho it's gorgeous). I was taking some behind the scenes shots for social media and I got this shot and really liked it! I edited the image in VSCO app, if you have not tried it this app is great. It gives you a lot more control over your phone images then just your regular camera and something like instagram filters. I used the 04 filter and then did some of my own adjustments to the exposure. I love what can be done with phones now and these apps.

That's it for today! Let me know what you think of the "iphoneography" and thank you for checking out my post. Please follow if you want to come along for the 365 day photo journey :)

Until tomorrow !

Xoxo @kristylynn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97