One Year of Photos 15/365 - Love is Magic - Original Work

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Today is day 15, and welcome to a photo a day for 365 days. Time really flies, I know this has just begun but day 15 already! wow.

I wanted to share a wedding photo today, it was from a beautiful wedding in an old historical building in Calgary, Alberta. These ladies had one of the most exciting weddings I had ever had the pleasure of photographing, everything was so beautiful and everyone was so much fun.

Compared to Bride + Groom weddings there is something a bit different about shooting a bride + bride wedding. Normally I have one bride...and they get a little more focus then the groom, its just usually how it is. You stay with the bride while she gets ready in the morning, and maybe your second shooter goes with the groom if you can't get to both locations and they want getting ready photos for the groom as well. BUT this time with two brides and I had to shoot both of them equally and get all the getting ready action on both sides! So much more goes into the bride getting ready in the morning with the hair, makeup, etc. so there was so much more to capture that morning for them both!

This image was captured right after the sun went down. Normally I like to get sunset photos but their dinner reception schedule went long and we missed it by a little bit. The building and lights however were so stunning at dark we ended up doing some night shots instead. I did set my camera on a tripod and I had them hold still so we could get this low light image. I usually don't like making my subjects "pose" for a long time I want it to feel natural, but for this I had to in order to get the shot! This was the result:

Angie&Leona568.jpg

I had my Canon 6D and a 17-40mm lens I had set to f4. My shutter was set to 1/20. I exposed for the windows in this image and then I brought the shadows up in Lightroom and isolated my subjects and increased the exposure just on them so they popped out of the image more.

I hope everyone is having a great Monday and thanks for checking out my post! This is where I will be posting one piece of original work for one year in hopes to spread fun, inspiration and interaction on Steemit. Please comment if you like what you see!

Until tomorrow everyone!

xoxo, @kristylynn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65