Spending The Day In This Scenery | Norwegian Nature

in #photography6 years ago

Snowy landscapes..

Hello you guys! How are you doing?

Did you have a good weekend? I sure did. I've been sleeping during the day, and working at night. That's how I like it. I'm more of a night-person than a day-person, if that makes sense? I love being awake while knowing most people are sleeping. Nobody expects anything from me during the night. Except when I'm working of course. Being a night-person makes working night shifts the perfect job for me.

DSC02415.jpg

Anyway, I looked through some photos from a few weeks ago, and found these beautiful winter photos that I haven't shared with you yet.

DSC02389.jpg

This little cabin is so cute..

These were shot at a mountain not too far from where I live. And all this snow is actually a rare sight where I come from. Normally the snow dissappears after a few hours when the rain comes. But not this time. I think it lasted for a whole week. Doesn't seem much for some people though, but a week with snow where I come from is a long time.

DSC02452.jpg

The mountain were packed with families skiing, grilling and kids making snow men. These are just some of the pictures I took that day, and I might share some more later on.

DSC02395.jpg

I really hope you liked my photography. It's not that easy to make all-white images look good, but I think they turned out good.

DSC02409-1.jpg

A true winter wonderland. There's no doubt.

Leave me a comment if you have any feedback or questions. I love communicating with you.

Have a great day Steemit friends!

Kristin.

Sort:  

Cute little red cabin in the woods;) looks like a very nice place:)

Yes it is, @steingal. I love hiking here! :)

wow, a very beautiful place when I was in that place.

Yes, it's really beautiful. Thanks for commenting, @dianclasher! :) Have a nice day.

Beautiful Norwegian :) Hope to can make some timelapse in this beautiful nature :)

Thank you :)

Thank you, @toshi88! Yes! I really hope you'll be able to that one day. That would be so cool. Thanks for commenting :)

Such beautiful pics! I just followed you.. are you on Instagram too?

Thank you so much, @amatchgirl! :) I really appreciate it, following you back :) Yes, I am: kristinbrasmussen :)

Thanks for the follow!!! I just followed you on IG and sent you a msg.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64