Caturday - #68

in #photography6 years ago

From the moment my husband brought her home and placed her covered in fleas in my arms, Reesee and I had an immediate connection. I gave her 3 baths that day to rid of the fleas and she just stood there looking in my eyes with pure trust. While she had her people and was scared of everyone else, she was the most smart (loved her tricks), sweet, loving, snuggly, happy, beautiful, loyal kitten I’ve ever seen... and just like her parents, she loved to eat! I’m sad to say that today she has joined our pet babies in heaven where she can be free of cancer and happy again. It came on so suddenly and we are so heartbroken by this, we feel robbed out of what would be many more wonderful, spoiled, loving years she could have had with us. We did everything in our power to help her, but there was just no chance in the end. Even when you couldn’t purr anymore, but continued to try, and while fighting to breathe you remained the sweet, loving, cuddly kitten. You were an amazing big sister for two full trimesters and once born your baby brother will know how much you loved and snuggled with him from the start. Reesee, we are thankful you landed in your Daddy’s arms that special day 12 years ago from his coworker and you will forever be our baby girl. We love you angel.

FAC4F384-6C4C-4457-9D81-7E836ADA1366.jpeg

Sort:  

Words do not exist at this moment that we need consolation, when one goes through that trance of losing his pet, that one has given him treatment and affection of a child, it is very hard to feel his departure, but since she is calm she does not feel pain, and Although the sadness seizes my heart, according to our belief we must not suffer because their souls also suffer, remember the beautiful and with joy you gave a lot of love and made her part of you as a daughter, I really regret this terrible disease that does not respect anything. My heart is sad, Reesee was an important part of your followers of steemit, I will always remember you as the darling of beautiful eyes. A hug of comfort through the distance @ kris10

I think that in addition to you and your husband many here in Steemit we knew we were very fond of you could notice how affectionate Reesee was in addition to the love you have towards her

The important thing is that you did everything for her until the end she is grateful for all these years

I would not know what to tell you at this time, friend, I follow you several months ago and I know how much you love the Caturday are not going to be the same without Reesee
When I read this writing for her I got a little sad I have a great fondness for cats I have had cats since I was little they used to get lost and I cried I know what it feels like

Reesee managed to win the hearts of many here in Steemit I could feel sad reading this

It is difficult to know what to say at a time like this; words are strangely hollow and meaningless. We are a cat family here; well and too familiar with the sadness when one of our own takes their final leave. Reesee was your amazing and special friend, and always will be... and part of her will continue to be with you, for all time.

So sorry for you loss...
=^..^=

Im so sorry for your loss. Sending love, xoxoxo

This is devestating news, I can't believe how quickly she went. From one pet lover to another, my thoughts are with you.

Thank you for all of your support and kind words throughout the final days.

Oh, you are welcome. We've had a lot of animals over the years, and it never gets any easier when its time to say goodbye. You must still be in shock with how quickly you lost her, but at least you showered her with love and affection, and you did everything you could for her.

Many times we can not imagine the affection that we are going to take an animal, I always say that they are human beings who feel and are intelligent

I was sad to know that Reesee was gone I can imagine the love you had for her was always in Steemit posing for the photos I missed the days of Caturday
When I read all this that you write for her I could share all the love that your husband and you had for her, I am very sorry

Now Reesee will be much better and will not feel pain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72