Possibly the Best Photo I have Ever Taken of the Milky Way

in #photography8 years ago
Ralph Waldo Emerson once said

'The sky is the ultimate art gallery just above us.'

I could not find better words to describe the beauty of space. This shot of the milky way has been taken last year on my trip to the Alps.

What an unbelievable view.

  • Canon EOS 5D 24mm f/1.4
  • 5000 ISO
  • 20s

Sort:  

Well done on the post-processing skills! 11/10.

Wow that's really good, I have a telescope and wished to be able to take shots, even if its just the moon but where I live now there is so much light pollution I can't get decent shots. in the UK you have to really go out of the way to get any decent shots of the Milky way.

This in an incredible shot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39