Sun rise #2

in #photography7 years ago

I woke up at 5am this morning to try and capture the sun rising over the fields in front of my house, I was very happy with how these shots turned out.
To achieve some of the effects all I did was chose to focus on different parts, for the first photo my camera was solely focused on the sun giving a dark but hopeful effect, making the sun rise much more dramatic, as you can see i experimented with this a lot and with the clouds!

IMG_20170727_052425.jpg

IMG_20170727_052407.jpg

IMG_20170727_052912.jpg

All photos taken on my Oneplus One with minimal editing!

Sort:  

You did a great job. Cograts!

Very nice start to the day. Sunrises and sunsets are one of my favorites. You did great. I love the color of the sun coming up with the hint of the clouds changing into brighter clouds. One I am trying to capture is Moon pictures, half moon always looks like a speck when I take them.

Thanks a lot! definitely worth waking up at 5 in the morning! but for shots with like the moon I find its best to take them in a field with minimal light pollution!

That's usually my problem. I just end of with a lot of darkness and a white speck in the middle. I have been just trying to catch them before it gets too dark. I'll keep trying though, thanks.

Congratulations @kpenn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kpenn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81