Yum Yum Baked Chicken

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

In the end of the day all they want is some meat and mashed potatoes.

Not your typical Valentine's day recipe today because I ain't get no cakes or chocolate covered strawberries, sadly (or luckily). Actually it is a huge turn off for me when it comes to chocolate covered fruits or berries. I prefer them the way the are, just like my chocolate, I eat it straight too. Simple!

619A8128.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 4-6 drumsticks (or some breast meat);
  • 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar;
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar;
  • 3-4 garlic cloves (minced);
  • black pepper to taste;
  • italian spices to taste.

Veggie side:

  • carrots;
  • broccoli florets;
  • olive oil;
  • salt, pepper to taste.

619A8130.jpg

Directions:

Combine all of the ingredients in a bowl and pour into a ziploc bag, add in chicken and let it marinate for about 40 minutes to an hour in the fridge.
Preheat your oven to 400 F and bake for about 30 minutes (or until fully cooked).

To prepare the veggie side, spread carrots and broccoli florets on a baking sheet, drizzle some olive oil on top, sprinkle some salt and pepper and bake at 400 F for about 15 minutes, flip the vegetables if needed to make sure they don't burn.

619A8132.jpg
619A8131.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III


Sort:  

Love the photos and your staging. Just in time for lunch

You're always so nice, thank you :D

Ooh, this is right up my alley. I can be such a simple eater sometimes. My mother made chicken legs growing up, so they are quite a nostalgic experience.

Also, Happy Valentine's Day 💓

IMG_0713.JPG

Thank you :D

I hope you had an amazing V-day too!

Chicken on the bone was very popular in my home growing up too haha

Yum Yum Baked Chicken looking very tasty..... thanks for sharing @kotturinn

You're welcome :P

mmm really looks ymmmy i like it !!

Thanks for the recipe, this will be a new food for us here

Well, hopefully you like it, thanks!

Yes I really like

see your post ... make me so hungry ... !!

haha :D

Go eat!

wow....@kotturinn your post is so yummmm... . chicken is so delicious. your chicken presention is so........ awesome . you give this recipe i will try this recipe at my home.. and thanks..... for share......

Thank you very much!

Delicious ... Perhaps it's time to go, what's something to eat ...

Вкуснотище... Пожалуй, пора пойти, что то перекусить...

Thanks! Just go throw some chicken in the oven :D

yummy thank you so much... i will try it at home <3

Cool, thanks!

Wow...that looks delicious! I'd have to leave out the sugar, but I bet it would still be quite tasty without it.

Thank you! I think it was the first time I actually used sugar for baking chicken, it didn't make it sweet though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.96
ETH 3483.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53