Yeaster Cakes

in #photography6 years ago

619A8693.jpg
619A8678.jpg

We don't have Easter bunnies here in America, what we do have though is Russian Easter cakes, they're gorgeous and delicious!
This year I decided to skip the traditional sprinkles and torched the meringue instead. It was a good idea, makes the cakes look so so much prettier, if you ask me.

No recipe today, sorry about that!

There a lot of all kinds of recipes online how to make these traditional Russian Easter cakes, I am sure anyone can find something that suits their taste the best. No, this recipe is not secret and no, I'm not being lazy either :D just gonna go eat them now!

Happy Easter everyone who celebrates regardless of their religious beliefs!

619A8688.jpg
619A8695.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.


Sort:  

AJ picked your post @kotturinn for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

This looks so delicous

I need the recipe for that :)

Красиві кекси.

Это паски в форме для кексов хаха

Очень аппетитно! Мне нравятся пироги с меренгой. Это очень красиво и вкусно.

Спасибо! Это паски :)

They certainly look good! I love merengue

Thank you! I like it as well :D

I can't believe I'm the one correcting someone else's grammar. But, it's "we don't have Easter bunnies here (like) in America". Hell just froze over. LoL

You just made yourself look stupid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14