These Are Nuts!

in #photography6 years ago

619A0615.jpg

Snowballs are probably my favorite kind of holiday cookies, I like them so much I would make them more often if they were not so calorie-heavy haha.

This past new year I was making some with a mix of walnuts and pistachios, that proved to be a delicious combo, kinda curious to include almonds exclusively next time, but a bit concerned they would resemble Linzer cookies I made a while back.

So sorry, I don't have any photos of the baked cookies to share, and no they were not all gone as soon as I made them, but they were gone eventually haha, I just didn't take any photos.
Really gotta make it my New Year's resolution and try to produce even more photos, than I did last year. Here's to learning how to use flash 🤞 the days are just too short in winter to rely on natural light so much.

Oh yeah! How funny is the title of this post? I kinda thought it was amusing.

The image was taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF 50mm - F/1.8 lens.

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan

Sort:  

Hello friend @koottrinn how are you? How was everything?
I want to wish you a Happy New Year for you

This year you will be better, hahaha. I love nuts that are eaten a lot in my country in the December season, although they are present all year round.

Doing good, thank you @andrina, how're you? Thanks you and happy New Year to you and your family!

What kinda nuts do you guys eat in December?

Congratulations @kotturinn! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81