Summer Ends

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

619A1179.jpg

The last weekend of august has passed and summer is coming to its end, sadly. They always fly by pretty much instantly for me.

Do you ever tell yourself that this summer you're going to do this and that and you make these plans in your head, maybe write some of them down and then they never come through? That's pretty much how I feel about my summer.

619A1178.jpg

Well, on the other hand, I don't think I am going to begin thinking of things to do this winter. Winters suck in Detroit. It's too cold to even step outside haha. So I'm not gonna.

619A1184.jpg

By the way, these are some random pictures I took in my yard. If you ever found yourself in my yard, you would never think all these plants are in there. You gotta get close and personal with them to notice.
But anyway.

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.

kotturinn-2.png
logo by @kookyan

Sort:  

Meanwhile, the flowers emphasize the power of the desire to live, the summer goes away, but it will come again. Great photos!

Very true. It is not going to get autumn like cold here for like at least another month, but August coming to an end always makes me sad in a way haha.

Thank you!

Yours is ending and ours is starting. I like your hibiscus flowers photo.

Thanks @sanddrift! Those flowers just starting growing in my yard for some reason, I didn't plant them hahaha

i hope summer come again with lots of happy moments and you can make your to do list... hehe but i have already planned my winter list...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, summer will come again next year haha. Awesome, planning is important!

God bless you gorgeous

Posted using Partiko Android

You miss the summer and we love the winter

Both stations are good, we should always take advantage of it effectively.

For sure haha thanks.

hey @kotturinn. This name is Joba Bengali Name.
Keep posting. Actually visit my blog i am a little photographer.

Nice graphic at the end! You and the cat look cute.😉 Kudos to @kookyan

Oh yeah, @kookyan is the best, check her out! Thanks!

@kotturinn, These words are reflecting as you really love the Summer Season and in my opinion it's one of the best season.

And first picture is really beautiful and really breathtaking to watch and for sure it hold the beauty of Natural Combinations.

And it's reflecting as specially you explore the beauty of flowers and it's great too because for sure in my opinion flowers are Nature's Smile.

And i want to appreciate you because, as you said you explore the nature's aspects closely and in detail, and in my opinion that's an amazing aspect for sure and keep up.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Yes, indeed. I love summer and it is my favorite season of all, although living in the US I learned to appreciate fall too since they have a lot of autumn holidays and flavors (when it comes to food) too.
I like it that you call flowers nature's smile, they definitely make people smile back at nature :)

Thanks!

Great to hear these words. Stay blessed. 🙂

I am kind of more excited of the winter that is on its way :)

While I do am gonna miss the Summer as well

Nicely taken shots by the way !

Hahaha @rehan12! I hate cold winters!

hahaha I do too but I love the feeling of the weather and the nature changing and showing its way of beauty to us !

Well yeah, that is nice of course haha :D

I find no matter what season it is time seems to be flying, the months seem to go by so fast and before you no it its January again.

That is so scary to think about haha, I love January though, only one day out of the whole month actually - the new years day hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69