Strawberry Rhubarb Crumble Pie

in #photography6 years ago

619A9748.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 1 pie crust (optional);
  • 1/2 lb strawberries (sliced);
  • 2 medium rhubarb stalks;
  • 1/2 cup sugar;
  • 1 teaspoon cornstarch.

Ingredients for the crumble topping:

  • 1/3 cup flour;
  • 1/3 cup rolled oats;
  • 1/3 cup brown sugar;
  • 1 stick butter (melted);
  • a pinch of salt;
  • 1/3 cup chopped walnuts;
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon;
  • 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg;
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger.

619A9687.jpg

Directions:

Preheat your over to 375 F. In a large bowl combine together cornstarch and sugar, add in sliced strawberries and rhubarb, stir and pour into a 9 inch pie crust (or a baking dish, if not using a crust).
To make the crumble topping mix all of the ingredients together and place on top of the pie. Bake for 30-40 minutes or until golden brown. Let cool and serve, keep leftovers refrigerated.

619A9705.jpg
619A9740.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.


Sort:  

Looks quite tasty and then those top notch photography skills making it all look extra beautiful ^^

Thank you @naysayer, always so nice :)

I will be waiting...can i order it on ubereats?

I had no idea they had UberEats in the UK!
Thank you :)

At least in london we have it

Woow I'm hungry , hehe

Well, make this pie, it is actually pretty good :D Thanks!

amazing photography @kotturinn, i like the way you take the picture, the quality of the picture is okay, i am pithy, success is always my friend, visit my account, I Likes to paint

Thank you for the comment @teungkumerdu :)

thank you back friend

Oh, wow. That looks great! Though I've never tried rhubarb before so I have no idea what that even tastes like, lol.

Thanks!

It was my first time trying it too. I got a few stalks and made this pie and a galette earlier last week. It definitely tastes better with strawberry, you should try it!

I'm sure I will at some point. I've just never been huge into strawberries because they're so seedy, but I'll make sure to eat it with them :)

Oh my god haha seedy! You're too picky!

Oh, I won't even argue with you on that. I'm super picky with my food, lol.

It's an interesting combination of rhubarb and strawberry. I think ginger and cinnamon add a special touch of flavor to this cake. Looks very tempting :) Thanks for the recipe, @kotturinn

It was my first time making this pie and the rhubarb-strawberry combo is simply delicious, I was pleased with the way it turned out and I would definitely make it again. Thanks!

Rhubarb I hope to try this someday I'm curious about this I should start my search to see if I can find it, I like this recipe looks like a granola bar or those energy that are very rich.

How are you doing this week?

It is in season now, I think. But since you guys have a different type of climate I wonder when it's good to harvest over there and if it grows in Venezuela. You would have to research it.
Thank you, friend :)

If I would have to investigate now how will I get the seed and some root to sow this? here in venezuela the weather is very good almost always

Nice and yumm food recipe. Also beautiful decoration andFantastic looking. thank you so much for sharing with us......@kotturinn

Happy you liked it, @pariza, thanks!

Most welcome@kotturinn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70