Red Shrimp & Veggie Fried Eggs

in #photography6 years ago

619A7940.jpg
619A7952.jpg

Weekend breakfast is the best breakfast of the entire week. Either you're going out for brunch with friends or cooking at home, there's something so relaxed about eating in the middle of the day (for me anyway), maybe having a drink, or just feeling creative with your meal, not worrying about a thing.
This is how these fried eggs breakfast idea came to life.

Ingredients:

  • 1 round tomato;
  • fresh cilantro;
  • 1-2 tablespoons canned jalapenos (sliced);
  • a few broccoli florets;
  • 3 eggs;
  • 6-8 large shrimp (cooked);
  • 1/2 cup fresh spinach;
  • salt and pepper to taste.

619A7927.jpg

Method:

As far as egg frying directions go, these are too simple to write about, place all of the ingredients on a well heated cast iron pan, crack in the eggs and cook until done. DONE.

I love spicy food and this is the main reason I decided to throw in some jalapenos into my eggs, but they are totally optional, you can add some bell peppers instead or skip pepper entirely :).

619A7949.jpg
619A7950.jpg

Delicious, colorful breakfast for two with a little kick! Unfortunately, I had no Mimosas or Bloody Mary's on hand to accompany this goodness, it is was still super tasty and very satisfying.

What else could you possibly wish to eat on a lazy Sunday morning?! Well, aside from bacon :D.

Enjoy!

619A7946.jpg
619A7937.jpg
619A7956.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF ‑ 50mm ‑ F/1.8 lens.


Sort:  

I think it will be so testy and spicy.... I wanna try it lol

Hope you do, thanks :D

Thank you so much for sharing. Shrimp is one of my favorite.

I love seafood too, thanks!

thanks you for sharing, i like this

Thank you :)

@kotturinn - It reminds me "Tom Yum" maybe because of the egg "yellow" - was good? ;)

Guao si asi como se ve sabe, se ve una delicia, me gustaria probarlo me encanto tu post los camarones me fascinan @porkotturinn

Wow if it looks like you know, it looks like a delight, I'd like to try it I loved your post the shrimp fascinate me @porkotturinn

Awesome, thank you!

The food here just makes me feel so hungry already.
&
mind blowing and extraordinary photography.
looking like such a good creation..!!
You are a genius artist.
Keep it up I want your bright future in photography.

You're too kind, thank you :)

most welcome

delicious and colorful breakfast, shrimp with vegi, thats healthy!

I agree :) will probably have to make it again, it was so good!

Wow i just got the idea what to make this morning :D
Egg stuff i would say this ; )

Yup! Eggs are so good with about anything and make awesome breakfast.
Thanks!

Looking very yaammmy.....but need to taste.... :D thanks @kotturinn

Hahaha make it :D
Thanks!

Very appetising pictures.... wish I had some shrimp in the fridge to have for brekki, interesting your red shrimp look like our crayfish. I am in the UK

Oh I see, well I got the name of the shrimp from the package it was in, so!

Thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85