You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🦌 Feeding my deer friends (Photoshoot/many pictures): Hirvi and family (Empathy and Healing, connection with fellow animal companions)

in #photography5 years ago

Hirvi looks quite gracious. It's cool you were able to befriend a wild animal. I've seen deer before in the forest of Appalachian mountains, but they would always get spooked and run from me haha.

Sort:  

These belong to a little reserved protected area so it's not that entirely wild, still we have crossed paths countless time with real wild deer and boar and though they're skittish usually aknowledge our presence. Whenever the area is open to hunting they do good in fleeing away. Still I've felt the gain of trust in Hirvi, yes the female are really tame but he was not at all, he kept a distance always, but gets closer each time and now he's among the first one heading towards us and the last one to bid farewell.

Oh I see, that explains it. I think it is pretty awesome you were able to gain his trust and pay occasional visits, nature is beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92