One Skillet Brussels Sprouts & Garlic Shrimp

in #photography6 years ago

619A8752.jpg

Don't we all just love those one skillet recipes? I certainly do. Give me all the fried rice in the world, noodles or veggies all in one pot and I will be happy. Besides not having to wash a bunch of cookware certainly makes any day a good one :D.
Today I would like to share this simple breakfast recipe that is almost too easy to make, yet it tastes absolutely delicious.

Ingredients:

  • 1 egg;
  • 1/2 cup cooked salad shrimp;
  • 200g Brussels sprouts;
  • 2 cloves of garlic (sliced);
  • cooking oil;
  • salt and pepper to taste.

619A8736.jpg
619A8738.jpg

Directions:

Oil and heat your skillet at a medium heat, add shrimp and cook for a couple minutes, then add the Brussels sprouts (halved) and keep frying until browned, then add garlic and crack in an egg, continue cooking at a lower heat until the egg is cooked. Keep in mind that the Brussels sprouts should still remain somewhat crunchy inside. I also enjoy my shrimp crunchy, well when it comes to this recipe anyway, so if you want yours softer, don't cook it first and probably just place it on the skillet together with Brussels sprouts.
Serve immediately.

Extremely straight forward, super easy and delightful! It was so good, I made it twice :).

619A8748.jpg
619A8743.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.


Sort:  

Haven't had brussel sprouts in a long time. I really like them have to try your recipe. Looks really good.

Thank you!
It is a super easy recipe and so quick to make, I hope you get to cook it soon!!! :D

Wow! absolutely gorgeous and mouthwatering. Yum~

Thanks! Wish I had more Brussels sprouts to make this again haha

Que rico se ve todo.

MMmmm I love Brussels sprouts fried like that.

Awesome! I used to bake them before, but then learned I like them fried/charred better haha

Looks great. I ‘lol bet it would be good served over polenta.

Thanks!

Try making it that way, I am not a big fan of corn products, but a lot of people are into them :)

Looks really yummy. Good nutritious breakfast!

Yeah for sure, thanks :D

I've never tasted shrimp eggs. Perhaps it's worth a try. Looks good. And very beautiful food pictures. Such an interesting style. I like that.

I think shrimp and fried eggs/omelettes go good together especially if there are some veggies involved, hope you get to try or make it yourself!

Thanks!

Thanks to your recipes, I decided to expand the list of vegetables that we will grow)). All very appetizing! A photo is just gorgeous).

Благодаря вашим рецептам я решила расширить список овощей, которые мы будем выращивать)). Все очень аппетитное! А фото просто шикарные).

Very well! I wish I could grow a bigger variety of veggies, but my garden is tiny. Hopefully one day I will have a plant for each vegetable I like haha

Thank you :)

I love the look of this dish I think I will have to try it this weekend

Thanks for sharing

Sounds good, hopefully you like it! Thanks for stopping by :D.

I’m sure I will 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66